Privacy Policy

LUV Financial Solutions Limited T/A LUV Asset Finance Privacy Policy v2.2

Purpose

The purpose of this policy is to set out our responsibilities as a company to protect our customers and applicant’s data, and the steps we take to ensure that this happens. LUV Financial Solutions Ltd take the privacy of our consumers extremely seriously, and by using this site you are consenting to the practices set out within this policy. By using and visiting our website(s) and using our service(s) you agree to this privacy policy.

About us

LUV Financial Solutions are a company registered and incorporated within the UK, (company number 08350789) our registered address is 1 Quay Business Centre, Harvard Court, Warrington, WA2 8LT. We act as a vehicle and asset finance broker and are authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority, FRN 631264. We trade under the following trading names – LuvCarLoans, Luv Asset Finance, CarBuyBye, Europa Car Credit, Nationwide Car Credit, Fund and Find my Car (“we”, “us” or “our”). ICO Number: ZA032449

Consent and legitimate interest

For a consumer or business submitting an application to us, we want you to fully understand how your information is going to be used, and ensure we have your consent to so. Our team is on hand to answer any questions as to how your information will be stored and used. Consent and legitimate interest are the lawful basis’ in which we process your personal data.

Your rights

The GDPR provides the following rights for individuals:
1. The right to be informed
2. The right of access
3. The right to rectification
4. The right to erasure
5. The right to restrict processing
6. The right to data portability
7. The right to object
8. Rights in relation to automated decision making and profiling.
If at any time you wish to exercise your rights as a consumer, contact us on the details listed below.

Information we collect

We may collect the following information in order to process your application:
Vehicle/Personal Finance

  • Name
  • Address history (3 years)
  • Employment and Income information
  • Date of birth
  • Licence information
  • Bank account information
  • Marital status
  • Marketing preferences
  • IP information

Asset Finance

  • Company information
  • Name
  • Address history (3 years)
  • Date of birth
  • Bank account information
  • Employment and Income information
  • Marketing preferences
  • IP information

How your information is used

We will use personal information and information we obtain from other sources for dealing with enquiries, administration and customer services considering and processing applications for our products and/or services, for marketing, for credit searches and to ensure that the content, services and advertising that we offer are tailored to your needs and interests. We may share applicant’s information with service providers and agents for these purposes.
In assessing an application for credit, to prevent fraud, to check identify and to prevent money laundering, we may (i) search the files of credit reference agencies Equifax and/or Experian (or any other credit reference agency that we may use from time to time) who will record any credit searches on consumer files; (ii) check consumer details with CIFAS (or any other fraud prevention agency from time to time; and (iii) disclose details of how an account is conducted with such agencies.
All calls are recorded, and communications monitored for compliance purposes.
information we recommend contacting Equifax or Experian on the below details –
Equifax – https://www.equifax.co.uk/business/contact-us/en_gb

Experian – https://www.experian.co.uk/contact-us/index.html

As a LUV dealer, we keep your information on our dealer portal, such as information about yourselves and the customers you have sent over to us.

Who your information is shared with?

Your details may be passed to the following companies, please note some of these parties may use outside companies to hold their data, so we recommend consulting their individual privacy policy. As a company we do not send or store your information outside of the EU however some of these parties may hold your data/information outside of the European Economic Area (EEA).

Advantage Finance Limitedhttps://www.advantage-finance.co.uk/home/privacy.asp
1st Stop Group Limitedhttps://www.1ststop.co.uk/privacy-policy/
Moneybarn No1 Limitedhttps://www.moneybarn.com/privacy-policy/
Oodle Financial Services Limitedhttps://oodlecarfinance.com/privacy-policy/
Specialist Motor Finance Limitedhttps://www.smfmotor.com/privacy-policy/
Marsh Finance Limitedhttp://www.marshfinance.com/privacy/
Premium Plan Limitedhttp://www.premiumplan.co.uk/privacy-policy/
Santander Consumer (UK) PLChttps://www.santanderconsumer.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/scuk_fpn.pdf
Retail Money Market Limitedhttps://www.ratesetter.com/privacy
Amigo Loans Ltdhttps://www.amigoloans.co.uk/privacy-policy
Motonovo Finance Ltdhttps://customer.motonovofinance.com/privacy
Private & Commercial Finance Group PLChttps://pcf.bank/privacy/
United Trust Bank Ltdhttps://www.utbank.co.uk/privacy-notice
Close Brothers Limited,https://www.closemotorfinance.co.uk/privacy-policy
Go Car Credit Limitedhttps://gocarcredit.co.uk/privacy-notice-dealer/
Hitachi Capital (UK) PLChttps://www.hitachicapital.co.uk/hcbf-privacy-notice/
Shawbrook Bank Limitedhttps://www.shawbrook.co.uk/privacy-notice/
Hampshire Trust Bank PLChttps://www.htb.co.uk/policies
Metro Bank PLChttps://www.metrobankonline.co.uk/about-us/privacy-and-security/
Lloyds Bank PLChttps://www.lloydsbank.com/help-guidance/customer-support/privacy
Capex Asset Finance Ltdhttps://capexfinance.co.uk/privacy-policy/
Deutsche Leasing UK Limitedhttps://www.deutsche-leasing.com/en/footer-en/privacy-statement
Haydock Finance Ltdhttps://haydockfinance.co.uk/
Investec Bank PLChttps://www.investec.com/en_gb/legal/privacy-policy.html
Macquerie Group Limitedhttps://www.macquarie.com/uk/about/disclosures/privacy-and-cookies
Nucleus Commercial Financehttps://nucleusfinancial.com/privacy-policy
Davenham Group PLChttp://www.davenhamassetfinance.co.uk/davenham-asset-finance-privacy-notice.html
Quantum Funding Limitedhttps://www.investec.com/en_gb/legal/UK/data-protection-notice/quantum-funding.html
Rivers Leasing PLChttps://www.riversleasing.com/information/privacy-policy.aspx
Genesis Asset Finance Ltdhttp://www.genesisassetfinance.co.uk/privacy-policy/
Santander UK PLChttps://www.santander.co.uk/
Kingsley Asset Finance Ltdhttps://www.kingsleyassetfinance.co.uk/privacy-policy
Kingsway Finance & Leasing PLChttp://www.kingswayfinance.co.uk/privacynotice/
Asset Advantage Ltdhttps://www.assetadvantage.co.uk/privacy-policy/
Bradgate Business Finance Ltdhttp://www.bradgatefinance.co.uk/
Clear Asset Finance Ltdhttps://www.clearaf.com/privacypolicy
Praetura Commercial Finance Ltdhttp://www.praeturaaf.com/privacy-policy/
Ultimate Asset Finance Ltdhttps://www.ultimatefinance.co.uk/legals/#PrivacyPolicy
Watts Commercial Finance Ltd – http://watts-commercial.co.uk/contact/privacy-notice/
Aldermore Bank PLChttps://www.aldermore.co.uk/legal/privacy-policy/
Dealtrak Limitedhttps://www.dealtrak.co.uk/privacy-policy
Swan Network Solutions Limitedhttp://www.swan-solutions.com/about
Converj Limitedhttp://converj.co.uk/about-us
Blue Owl Network Limitedhttps://www.autoconvert.co.uk/privacy-policy/

*Please note that if required, we may have to share your information for regulatory or legal purposes. *

How long will we keep your information?

We are required to keep your information for as long as is necessary for the purpose of which it was obtained.
From the date you apply for finance your information will be stored for 6 years.

How will it be stored?

Information will be stored securely on our systems; we will ensure that appropriate security and protection systems are in place to secure your data to the highest level.

Contact us

Email: enquires@luvfs.co.uk Phone: 01925818284 Post: 1 Quay Business Centre, Harvard Court, Warrington, WA2 8LT

The regulator

The Information Commissions Office is the body in the UK which protects data. Should you wish to contact them please use the below information –
Phone: 0303 123 1113 Online: https://ico.org.uk/global/contact-us/

**Please note that this policy can be updated at any time in order to transparently reflect our business activities. **